How are Kustoms’ designs Made?

Software
Many of the custom designs are created using a combination of Adobe Illustrator and the Silhouette Studio Designer software.

Design
Work with me, a skilled graphic designer or choose from hundreds of different texts and project designs.  I design based on the ideas and specifications given by my customers.

Proofing 
Before I start production, I ensure the accuracy, AND satisfaction from my customer by sending a breakdown proof to show what the item will look like.  If it’s not just right, I will edit it until it is!

​​Hardware
Using the Silhouette Cameo 3 machine, I have the ability to die cut the approved custom design. 

​​Materials
We can work with many different materials including:• Paper / Card stock• Vinyl• Tissue Paper• Iron-on Transfer• Chipboard• Craft Foam• Light fabric

Capability
12 inches by 12 foot – with a single backing.
Larger designs can be created but will require multiple applications.

 Weeding
Once cut, projects are weeded from the cutting mat and are entered into the next phase depending on what type of project it is.

Projects
Glass Etching –  Stenciled with vinyl and etched
Custom Cards – Card Stock cutouts, hand assembled
Vinyl Decals – Applied to transfer paper, cut to size
Heat transfers – High quality heat transfer paper used, cut along edge.


Packaging / Gift Wrap
Whether a basket by Kustoms or an individual custom item, all of my products are securely packaged for shipping.  My unique gift wrapping is always an option for a continued personalized touch that will be sure to impress!

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close